Mona

By: klikkonthis

Apr 10 2010

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

14 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:70
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:iPhone 3GS

I can’t take any credit for anything, except for standing in the right spot.

Columbus, OH.  Mona Lisa of the Alley.  The Short North Arts District.

Artist:  Brian Clemens.  1990

(I’m not always in Pasadena.)

14 comments on “Mona”

  1. Her smile belies what is going on inside her head. Come inside, take a look and judge for yourself.

  2. Self-Portrait Day?? 😛

  3. It’s brilliant! And that door in her left temple somehow brings to mind the movie ” Being John Malkovich.”

    • That’s a great connection! I never thought of that. Columbus. OH is a great town for art. The Short North area where I took this photo is filled with great art galleries and studios, and one or two awesome murals like this. This one is my particular favorite. And, full disclosure, my mother in law is an artist with a studio there, so I may be biased. Although, I don’t think so.

  4. Oh how clever and wonderful! Our cities should have more art like this.

  5. What a great wall! I think your shot is very clever.

    • Thanks! Like I said, though, I can only take credit for standing in the right spot. It’s an awesome mural and I go check it out every time I’m in Columbus.

  6. I’d hang out in this alley with this view…

  7. boo! until i read the caption i thought this was in pasadena and got excited.


Leave a comment