The best dog ever.

By: klikkonthis

Nov 12 2012

Category: Uncategorized

10 Comments

To Alvin.

One of the best, softest, most loving dogs in the world. A little guy with a big heart who helped me and my husband through some trying times. He was there for the good, the bad, then the good again.

We miss him already.

IMG03503

10 comments on “The best dog ever.”

  1. Alvin is the best dog ever and I know there is pizzle in heaven and if there isn’t, there should be!

    • And I would still confiscate it from him. It was gross! But you were the best Auntie Dee in the world to smuggle it to him all the time. It made him so happy

  2. Godspeed Mr. Gravy Head!

  3. So sorry to hear Alvin’s moved on. I didn’t know him well, but he seemed like a loving, friendly guy and was super cute. Dogs are indispensable. It’s a great loss when they leave us.

  4. I don’t ever want to say goodbye to my Boz. I can only imagine how you feel. I’m so sorry.

    • Thanks Petrea. He was the sweetest, most gentle and living dog in the world. Like a little living muppet. This is going to be really hard to get used too. I wish you and Boz many many more happy years.

  5. So sorry for you, losing a loyal companion. How old was he? Was it Alvin who liked the stuffed toys?

    • He was a very old man– 17 years old. Pretty old for a cocker. We knew that it had to happen– he was definitely slowing down, but when the end came it was sudden and unexpected. He was getting a pretty routine treatment and his heart just gave out. We weren’t even with him.

      He was the best. My husband and I found him living under my apartment building in Pasadena when we first started dating and he’s been a part of us ever since. Its a sad an quiet house here these days– even with the other dog. He is deeply missed. 😦

  6. I’m so sorry. You’re going to miss him terribly. 17 years is a long time. You gave him a very good life after a hard start, but it doesn’t make living without him any easier. Is your other dog sad too?

  7. Sweet baby boy. It’s hard hard hard when they leave us. All that bumping into absences. It’s killer. I hope you guys are feeling a little bit more up, but it takes time.


Leave a Reply

