There is a reason.

By: klikkonthis

Jun 03 2011

Category: Uncategorized

10 Comments

I’ve been in and out of this ladies room at my new office several times this week.

It’s clean.

Well kept.

Doesn’t smell.

So… Why has no one ever thrown away this crumpled up trash jammed into the corner?

This is what I asked myself every day.

Finally today, I decided to Be The One.

Mentally scolding the laziness or social apathy of all the other women’s room users in the building, and with a sense of immense self congratulation (we’ll have a talk about my self esteem at some later date) I threw the trash away,

Then I sat down to do my business.

And immediately got hit in the back of the head by the sharp edge of that little metal door.

Ah-hah. That’s why it’s there. That trash is the lock.

So., take this as an apology other women’s room users in my building that I was mentally judging…

I’ll bet you tried to throw it away too.

10 comments on “There is a reason.”

  1. Too Funny–this was a laugh out loud story!

  2. LOLOLOL!!!! OK, I shouldn’t laugh at your pain but daaammnn! I would have done the same thing. Bugger.

  3. Been there done that but mine got me under the right elbow. Tuck the door inside not outside people!

  4. That’s so funny! Thanks for the breakfast laugh.

  5. New office. It’s like an initiation.

  6. Just goes to show you, you should never judge trash by it’s location!!!


Leave a Reply

