Tree roots

By: klikkonthis

May 24 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Uncategorized

14 Comments

If I were a kid, this is where I would play.

Note: I’m on hiatus and am re-posting some of last year’s photos in the meantime. Enjoy!

14 comments on “Tree roots”

  1. A beautiful, mystical photo.

  2. It feels haunting like they are creeping out your way. Very unique

  3. I wish I could be small again, places like this are so magical for a child.

  4. That’s exactly the way I felt. 🙂

  5. Another great foto!
    Actually, I kinda agree with Mom. This view gives the look of a brunch of snakes climbing up the tree trunk.

  6. This one really speaks to me, as I spent many hours playing under my grandmothers trees in the contorted roots. It is nostalgic but a lot more….the angel creates a river of energy flowing toward the viewer. I also like the subtle heart formed on the left Too good!!! critter mil

    • It’s fun how other people see things in the photo that I didn’t– like a heart! I never noticed that. I used to play under some acorn trees when I was little. They didn’t have roots like this, but I used to sit under them and make little tiny cups and bowls and plates from the acorns and the acorn caps and set up tea parties for the fairies. Very stereotypically girly, I know– but what can I say! I’m a woman of lots of facets!

  7. gorgeous! where exactly in Pas is this tree?

  8. awesome, thanks! if the weather is nice this weekend we make take a stroll down Grand and look for it.


Leave a Reply

