Holiday Special

By: klikkonthis

May 20 2011

Category: Uncategorized

8 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/579 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

Saw this taped to a phone booth today.

And it begs the question… what the hell holiday is Larry talking about?

8 comments on “Holiday Special”

  1. Indeed!

    I saw something posted once that said “Only Good During the Season!” It was up for at least 6 months and I always wondered what season they were talking about.

  2. Just last night someone was talking about the holiday being referred to in a conversation she had had was Memorial Day…not exactly something I would refer to as “Holiday”!

    • Well.. while Memorial day might be a “holiday” in the strictest sense of the word, I’m not sure it’s the holiday Larry was thinking about. I’m with Laurie up above… I think this sign may have been up for months!

  3. You know memorial day = soldiers = war = war is messy = my house is messy = my carpets are messy = where can I get my carpets cleaned. It’s a no brainer really.

  4. Ha! Leigh Anne, thinking it through. This is so sensible, really. And isn’t Flag Day just around the corner?

  5. Flag day is more about buying a new couch.

  6. I suppose you’re right. I just get excited about it and it makes me want to shop.


Leave a Reply

