Nerdy Ent

By: klikkonthis

May 13 2011

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:107
Shutter:1/120 sec
Camera:iPhone 3GS

Note: I’ve gone on a short hiatus and am reposting some of my favorite photos from the early days of my blog. Enjoy!

There’s an eyeglasses shop in Pasadena that specializes in antique frames.

To advertise it, they’ve got a giant antique sign.

From certain angles, the signs makes the sidewalk tree looks like a Nerdy Ent from “Lord of the Rings” watching over the neighborhood.

3 comments on “Nerdy Ent”

  1. LOL! “Nerdy Ent” — I love that!

    I just had to check out all your entries so far, and I also love your burlap photo, and for the same reasons you stated.

    Welcome to the CDP community! I can already see that I’m going to enjoy your blog, both because of your great photos but even more because of your writing, I think. 🙂

  2. Thanks, Hilda! I’m ridiculously excited to be a new member. 🙂 While I’ve been taking these little pictures for years, and sending them to friends or bugging my family with them, I’ve only recently decided to make this a more official proposition. I hope you continue to enjoy it! I’m having fun. And I’ve really enjoyed poking around CDP and looking at other people’s sites, too. I’m really happy to now be one of them!

    Oh– and I have to give credit to my husband for the title of this post. As soon as I showed him this picture he immediately said: that looks like a nerdy Ent!

    And there you go!

  3. […] I wonder if he’s related to this Ent? […]


Leave a Reply

