Doggy Crime Scene

By: klikkonthis

May 09 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

9 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

All too often I walk out out of my house

And straight into a doggy version of CSI.

There always seems to be a body on my doorstep.

And the cocker always insists that the labrador did it.

9 comments on “Doggy Crime Scene”

  1. Hilarious! We used to have a dog who would raid own neighbors’ yards. She would come back with underwear and bathing suit tops and I was annoyed with her, but I also thought, “What is up with people leaving these sorts of things laying around in their yards?”

    • When I was a I’d we had a dog that would come home with newspapers and frozen food. The newspapers I understood, but it wasn’t until we finally found the dog eating a five pound block of frozen hamburger that we traced it to a neighbor– who would thaw the family dinner on her front porch. Bad dog, yes. Dumb neigjbor… Double yes:

  2. Late last night I heard a squeak and a fluffy thump… And both of the dogs look guilty today.

  3. I totally blame Mongoose. Alvin is too old though I’m sure he saw it and said nothing.

  4. Mongoose??? I’m afraid he’s just trying to make sure all the other dogs still know he’s a “Bad***” in his doggie world!!!

    • Lol! The story of Mongoose’s name is a long one… just know that it fits her perfectly! And Sargentspeaks, who knows her quite well, is right. She’s really only a danger to squirrels and plushies.

      Well, plushies. While she longs to catch a squirrel, she’s never, ever succeeded!

  5. Goose is a bitch. Though in gender only, she is pretty mellow except when it comes to squirrels and plushies.

  6. Someday you’ll have to tell us all how she got her name!!!


Leave a Reply

