the beauty of danger

By: klikkonthis

May 02 2011

Category: Uncategorized

4 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

Homassassa springs wildlife center. American diamondback rattlesnake.

Beautiful.

And more beautiful because it was asleep (I think.) Or at least not paying attention to me.

4 comments on “the beauty of danger”

  1. That’s very beautiful. I never stay near the wild ones long enough to take in that diamond pattern. On a hike last week, two big rattlers crossed the trail (in separate places) right in front of us but were only interested in getting back into the shelter of the grass. I was glad I’d left the dog at home as she’d have wanted to investigate.

  2. Where is Homassassa Springs Wildlife Center???

    Great pic…but I’m with Bellis…I’d have turned around and done a quick get away!!!

  3. I attended the rattlesnake museum last week in Albuquerque. Overheard the curator over the phone saying he’s recently sold Doogie Hauser a lifetime membership.


Leave a Reply

