A sea of green…

…with a tree for an island.

Front yard, Pasadena.

5 comments on “A sea of green…”

  1. Love this picture–so healthy! I know right where it is.

  2. You just made my least favorite plant look pretty.

    • Funny– I hate that plant too. I always think of it as a rat and spider magnet. This is the only time I ever saw it that I thought it made a pleasing vista.

    • What I like is how smooth the ivy is, almost like a calm sea of leaves with, oddly enough, Devil’s Tower rising up out of it. How’s that for the crazy way my brain works!


Leave a Reply

