Tiny pink cow?

By: klikkonthis

Aug 29 2010

Category: Uncategorized

6 Comments

Is there –somewhere out there– a tiny pink cow missing its hide?

I’m concerned.

Rose Bowl walking path. Pasadena.

6 comments on “Tiny pink cow?”

  1. Some of your photos look like something you’d find in a shoebox labelled: Pasadena, 1960.

  2. None here in our neck of the woods!!!

  3. I finally got into the family cabinet, short of using a sledge hammer, at my mother’s home. It’s where all the family slides (in carasols) are kept. The last housepainters didn’t bother to properly paint the book case so it’s been glued shut for over a decade. I am amazed at the quality of the slides. I think what passes for a “look” now is what many of us are stuck with when it comes to our youth. A ton of bad photos where were all the color of mustard.

  4. I think that’s why I respond to that kind of look…that washed out funky color look, and also b&w. My parents had black and white everything (camera and televisions) long after the rest of the world switched to color. Their thinking was “If it still works, why get rid of it?”


Leave a Reply

