The beauty of handpainted restaurants

By: klikkonthis

Jul 09 2010

Category: Uncategorized

8 Comments


Traditional, hand-made tacos.

Traditional, hand-decorated building.

8 comments on “The beauty of handpainted restaurants”

  1. Very cool!!! But where is it???

    • It’s in Pasadena, on the east side of town, near Cost Plus. It’s one of those places that I’ve driven by a million times and then suddenly just saw. Funny how being familiar with something sometimes makes it just disappear…

  2. I should’ve asked “what’s it’s name and where is it?!!!” Looks like fun!!! Now you have to go and report on the quality of their handmade tacos!!!

  3. I’m going over that way today. I’m over there all the time and I’ve never noticed this either. Good eye. This is lovely.

  4. Okay, here’s the thing: I notice that stand all the time. I wonder how to photograph it. I never noticed the flowers.


Leave a Reply

