Tree Detail #4

So… I’m going to pick up where I left off on a couple of different series of pictures I’d started before we left for our trip.

Remember these:

Tree Detail 1
Tree Detail 2
Tree Detail 3

Consider this one a crossover photo: a bridge between Pasadena and India.

Also, I guess, this particular beast can’t really be called a “detail” –but I thought it deserved a bigger treatment.

Well, that, and I couldn’t get a close up of it because we were in a bus full of cranky wedding guests and people would have murdered me if I had tried to get the driver to pull over. (Why?)

Anyway, these trees lined this particular stretch of road between Bangalore and Mysore. I don’t know what kind of trees they are (if anyone else does, please let me know) but often you’d see them growing right over, through and around houses, or temples, or shops, giving villages an eerie look– wrapping them up in these long, viney legs.

The kind of stuff that fairy tales are made of…

2 comments on “Tree Detail #4”

  1. I wonder if I could get one to grow in Pasadena.


Leave a Reply

