In the temple

By: klikkonthis

May 02 2010

Category: Uncategorized

5 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:1016
Shutter:1/10 sec
Camera:iPhone 3GS

Caught this spellbound little boy in a hilltop temple situated in the countryside between Bangalore and Mysore.

Heading back to England now and, eventually, home.

Where the blog and I will both return to normal.

5 comments on “In the temple”

  1. I think I visited that temple from 1200 AD, too! I was in Bangalore for a month back in early 2009. It’s a FANTASTIC work of stone art carvings!

    • It’s really an amazing place. The details on the carvings are just fantastic. I have so many photos of the details… In fact, the carved elephants I posted a couple days back are from this temple. They run in a line, in various forms, along the whole base. Elephants for stability of the temple, then a line of horses to signify strenght.

  2. I think the young boy’s mode reflects the way you must be feeling about your trip..it will take a long time to process all you have seen..this is a very thought provoking picture.

    Glad to think of you heading home. After great adventures

  3. Thisis like something from a storybook.

    • That’s exactly what I thought too. He’s an Indian kid who’s parents took him to the temple, probably just for sightseeing (the temple was damaged by invaders–if I’m rbering correctly–, and consequently is no longer in use). This boy was wandering around in wonder, looking at all the amazing carvings. And if he had turned a camera on me, he probably could have capured me doing almost exactly the same thing.


Leave a Reply

