No light at the end of the tunnel

This is how it feels when you’re almost home from  a long road trip…

–but not “almost” enough.

15 comments on “No light at the end of the tunnel”

  1. Wow! Spectacular image!

    • Thanks! I drive through this long curved tunnel frequently– and I was actually coming back from a long road trip on a rainy, dark day. So, although it was daytime, the tunnel lights were on– which set the stage for this photo taken on the fly.

  2. oooo, I like this! Very cool!

  3. Ohm were you riding with Princess Diana while in Paris?

  4. Wow!!! Very cool photo and very expressive of your caption!!!!

    • I wish I could claim to be super clever… but that’s exactly what I was thinking as I was driving. So it’s not clever writing; just exact reporting.

  5. This reminds me of a tune from a few years back called, The Tunnel…

  6. Ahhh yes, now I recognize this tunnel from the 210 under Pasadena to the 210 East towards Fair Oaks.

  7. what caused the black ellipse on the upper right? Whenever I see the color citron/lime I’m reminded of the 80’s. It wasn’t all Madonna lace

    • the eclipse is my rear view mirror, backlit by the crazy lighting. I think the 80’s citron color came from the fact that it was daylight raining dim outside, which made the tunnel lights switch on. Hey– maybe that’s where the 80’s came from too!

  8. Ooh, I love this shot. Expressive and citrus.


Leave a Reply

