water colors

By: klikkonthis

Apr 02 2010

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

7 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:370
Shutter:1/16 sec
Camera:iPhone 3GS

Coy pond.

iphone.

No effects.

Update: Okay, it has been pointed out to me by several people now that this should be “koi pond”  not “coy pond.”   I’d like to pretend I was being, well, coy– but I, well, wasn’t.

At least I didn’t call them “big goldfish.”

7 comments on “water colors”

  1. Those koi ARE coy, aren’t they?

    Very cool shot, Ms. K.

    • Ooh you’re right! It should be “koi” not “coy!” *facepalm* lol! And, I really have the fish to thank for the shot. They thought I was lining up to feed them so they swarmed. Does that make them smart or dumb? I’m not sure!

  2. I really love the effect from the water, especially at the top. Of course now it’s making me hungry. Are Coy Good Eats? Maybe on a bed of spinach & shallots?

  3. The comment I’m writing right now: written on iPhone, no effects.

    Okay, not as impressive as the picture.

  4. The coy Koi lost their inhibitions and swam with fervor to be in Kat’s coy Koi shot…

  5. Eh, this is alright. 😛


Leave a Reply

