red

Today is the 1st of the month, and my blog is participating in “City Daily Photo’s” theme day.

This month’s theme:  Red

My entry:  Vintage carousel, Columbus, OH.  Rocking chairs for waiting parents.

And no, we’re not in Pasadena, but I’m not always in Pasadena.

Click here to view thumbnails for all participants

13 comments on “red”

  1. Neat. Red hot. Lined up in a neat row. Perfect for theme day.

    I chose a picture I took 55 years ago of my Patty wearing a red dress. On April Fool’s Day, April 1, 1955.

    I gave her a diamond engagement ring, and today, April 1, 2010 is my entry for theme day on my Brookville Daily Photo blog.

  2. They also serve who only sit and wave. And it’s much more fun for the rider to have a waver.

  3. Red is the fastest color! everybody knows it!

  4. Like the line up of chairs and and cropping so all you see is red.

  5. What a beautiful image!
    Great reds in a perfect frame!

  6. It must have been a beautiful day to have such lighting!

  7. How nice of them to provide chairs (and rocking chairs too!) for the parents. Great shot of the chairs lined up so neatly!

    • We were there visiting two awesome little nephews who both rode the carousel (very bravely). I’ve got a photo or two of the carousel which I’ll probably post some time down the road– but it was built in the 1800’s and is absolutely beautiful. And the carousel house with the chairs were just charming– and made the choice for “red” theme day an easy one!


Leave a Reply

