In Honor of the Superbowl

By: klikkonthis

Feb 07 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

7 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:70
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:iPhone 3GS

In honor of the Superbowl, when no one is really going to be paying attention to blogs anyway (including me), here’s a picture of the game I really cared about this year.

Ohio State vs. Oregon at the Rose Bowl.

Classic old-school stadium, beautiful location, and  sweet, sweet Victory.

Go Bucks!

7 comments on “In Honor of the Superbowl”

  1. Very nice pic of the rose bowl!!! It captures the essence of the game experience!!! You’re doing some very nice photography!!!

  2. Oh yeah. That doesn’t have to be in honor of the Superbowl, that can be for any occasion!!!

  3. Looks like you were on the side of the ducks. It’s been duck weather lately, which you may be enjoying. I hope you paid face value for that nice photo view.

    • Actually, I was “bucks” not “ducks” which, oddly enough, was a common confusion on that day! Although I found the ducks fans awesome and laid back, my husband is from Columbus and he converted me to the OSU Buckeyes, and I’ve never looked back. And, thankfully, we did actually pay face value! A friend of a friend is a UCLA coach who sold us his tix at face. Amazing.

    • I re-read your post this morning and realized I had gotten mixed up. Yes. We were sitting on the Ducks side of the stadium. lol! I got confused because of the whole Ducks/Bucks thing…. on our way to the game we were covered in Ohio state game gear, head to toe, and two guys drove by us, rolled down their window and yelled “Go Bucks!” As they drove away, my husband and I started debating… had they actually said ‘bucks’ or ‘ducks’, because they didn’t look like Ohio fans. A second later, the car rolled back around the block, the window opened again and one of they guys leaned out and said “I want to make sure you know we said ‘ducks”. And then they rolled up the window and drove away. They must have run into the same confusion as we did!

  4. Didn’t know Ohio was a state!


Leave a Reply

